Roast Pumpkin Hummus

IMG_8588

I found this recipe for Cucumber Hummus on a vegan blog, by Vanessa. Although I do not follow a vegan diet, I love hummus and the healthier it is, I am positive, the better. I substituted the cucumber for roasted pumpkin, as I needed it for a Spiced Moroccan Lamb Pizza that I was making that evening.

IMG_8590

I altered the recipe to suit its intended purpose:

1 cup roast pumpkin

1 tsp coriander, ground

1 tbsp olive oil

2 cloves garlic, crushed

1/4 cup water

1 tbsp tahini

1/4 lemon, squeezed

Preheat the oven to 200C. Dice the pumpkin, season with coriander and coat with olive oil. Roast until tender (about 20 minutes). Allow to cool, after cooked and then add to a liquidiser, along with the garlic, water, tahini and lemon. Pulse, until well combined.

One thought on “Roast Pumpkin Hummus

Leave a Reply

